200 Countries, 200 Years, 4 Minutes

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Superb data visualisation from BBC4 and Hans Rosling.

One response to “200 Countries, 200 Years, 4 Minutes

  1. Hi Benji,

    Very, very long time no see/speak. I’ve been seeing your articles now and again in the Guardian and wondering whether it was the same Benji Lanyardo I used to be friends with at South Morningside school in the early 90s.

    Having finally browsed across one of your online articles, the photo confirms you are one and the same. Firstly, well done on your journalistic success, you appear to be living the dream I’ve been dreaming for a while now. Armed with a degree in journalism myself, I’ve been living in London for a couple of years now, currently plying my trade for a financial magazine in the city and doing freelance bits and bobs on the side.

    Anyway, it’s a really good to read your work and nice to know papers like the Guardian and NYT aren’t quite as impenetrable as I previously suspected.

    Let me know if you fancy meeting up for a drink sometime,

    Peter

Leave a Reply

