Show & tell

ballroom

A couple of things I’ve done recently:

• A Video Break for the Guardian on Olympos – the southern Turkish village that banned concrete.

• A TwiTrip to Blackpool – a Twitter inspired visit to the North East’s most famous resort. The undisputed highlights were the glorious Tower Ballroom (pictured above), and transvestite cabaret at Funny Girls.

• I chose Unlike as the Guardian’s travel blog of the month. A fantastic, multi-faceted network of sites.

• I moved to New York for a little while, British football exploded behind me, and I wrote a piece about it for the New York Times’ Goal blog. This is the first time I have ever professionally written about football, vindicating hours and hours of stupidity on Benji’s Balls all those years ago.

For more of my stuff, see my Guardian profile, and my New York Times articles.

Leave a Reply

