Two posts that got me thinking

I started this blog so I could have somewhere to archive my thoughts and things I’m reading.  Here’s the two posts that have made me think the most over the last little while, and, in a way, are the reasons for me getting my ass in gear. 

Clay Shirky on Newspapers and thinking the unthinkable

Charles Arthur David vs. Goliath in the Newsroom (my comment is number 23)

One response to “Two posts that got me thinking

  1. Interesting post the first one. I just saw this and it made me think of it:

    http://www.universetoday.com/2009/06/17/follow-apollo-mission-tweets-40-years-later/

    Science magazines/journals also face some interesting publishing challenges.

Leave a Reply

